Level 2 Level 4
Level 3

Phonological stages of development

3 words 0 ignored

Ready to learn       Ready to review

Ignore words

Check the boxes below to ignore/unignore words, then click save at the bottom. Ignored words will never appear in any learning session.

All None

Vegetative (0-4)
Crying, coughing, burping.
Cooing (4-7)
Laughter, squeals and growls, yells.
Babbling (6-12)
Reduplicated sounds ('baba') and non-reduplicated (variegated) such as 'ago'.