How does the watering/growth level thing work for PinYin?

The entire user interface confuses me a bit there. My understanding is that once a word reaches growth level 7, it switches to pinyin, right? And then you probably have to get the 7 growth levels right again and then you are done I guess and the word won't show up again? But how do I know when I'm done with a word list? For example before moving on from HSK 2 to HSK 3 I'd like to be sure that I've studied all the HSK2 pinyin. Is there any kind of progress report? The mouseover in my garden doesn't even tell me if I'm studying the pinyin or the english. Oh, and what happens if I get a word wrong? Does that instantly set the word back to growth level 0 and I have to start all over?

Posted by xiaoxuesheng 8/11/12, last update 8/11/12 (1 year ago)
  • I'm interested too. Is there a way to make memrise ask the meanings again once a plant is level 7, or make the meanings the higher level and the pinyin the lower growth level?

Also, how does the watering schedule for the pinyin work? Does learning the pinyin reset the schedule? I've noticed once I hit the pinyin part for a lesson suddenly I'll have hundreds of wilted plants within the next couple of hours, even though the plants say I don't have to water them for weeks.

Posted by Anoplophora 8/11/12 (1 year ago)