憶術家科學

憶術家是建立在三個重要的科學基礎上的

精細編碼

憶術家可以幫助你生動而形象地吸收新知識,促進大腦的深度編碼,形成卓越的記憶力。

了解更多

精心設計的測試

测验可以用多种方法增强记忆力。

了解更多

定时提醒

通過間隔的提醒,學習效率可以提高3倍以上。

了解更多

我們的科學顧問


世界领先的科研人员正在帮助你提高学习效率!

David Shanks教授

David Shanks教授在倫敦大學學院(UCL)領導了一支研究團隊,致力於研究我們如何獲取和掌握新的信息和技巧,以及我們如何利用已知的知識來做決定。

更多

Rosalind Potts博士

伦敦大学学院研究员和教研员,以及维斯特敏斯特大学的高级讲师。Rosalind曾获得牛津大学语言学位,以及伦敦大学学院的心理学博士学位。

更多

了解更多憶術家的科學


精細編碼

人们在学习现象、概念、词汇等知识时,常常试图仅通过阅读资料就让大脑自动记住所学习的内容。但数十年来的记忆研究表明,这样的学习方式是十分缓慢而低效的。其中一个主要原因是,这种方法无法激励大脑对所学知识进行精心编码,即不能将正在学习的内容与已知内容相关联。

更多關於精心編碼

精心設計的測試

當你測試你的記憶(house = ?),你不僅僅是在查看你學習的程度。如果你通過了測試,對你的記憶又是一次強力刺激。普通測試已經是強有力的學習方法,而憶術家通過給出高頻測試將測試的功效發揮到極致。即便你認為你已經完全學會以及記住某個知識,測試還是會對你有很大好處。

有關精心設計的測試的更多信息

定时提醒

记忆随着时间的推移会慢慢消退,所以安排定期提醒是至关重要的。简单的回顾(“aburrido'的意思是'无聊')是有效的,但如果与测验相结合效果会更好。那么如何安排这些提醒才能更好地优化记忆?研究表明,在记忆即将完全消退之时进行提醒最为有效,并且后续提醒的间隔应越来越长。

瞭解更多關於定時提醒

推荐阅读


V. A. Benassi, C. E. Overson和C. M. Hakala (版本.) (2014). 把科學運用到學習中:把心理學注入課程表。心理學教學協會網站: http://teachpsych.org/ebooks/asle2014/index.php .

Bjork, R. A., Dunlosky, J., & Kornell, N. (2013). Self-regulated learning: Beliefs, techniques, and illusions. Annual Review of Psychology, 64, 417-444. http://bjorklab.psych.ucla.edu/pubs/RBjork_Dunlosky_Kornell_2013.pdf .

Brown, P. C., Roediger, H. L., & McDaniel, M. A. (2014). Make it stick: The science of successful learning. Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press.

Pashler, H., Bain, P. M., Bottge, B. A., Graesser, A., McDaniel, M. A., & Metcalfe, J. (2007). Organizing instruction and study to improve student learning (NCER Publication No. 2007–2004). Washington, DC: National Center for Education Research, Institute of Education Sciences, U.S. Department of Education. http://ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/pdf/practice_guides/20072004.pdf

Potts, R. & Shanks, D. R. (2014). The benefit of generating errors during learning. Journal of Experimental Psychology: General, 143, 644-667. http://discovery.ucl.ac.uk/1399515/1/RPottsLastRevision.pdf

Roediger, H. L., Putnam, A. L., & Smith, M. A. (2011). Ten benefits of testing and their applications to educational practice. In J. Mestre & B. Ross (Eds.), Psychology of learning and motivation: Cognition in education (pp. 1-36). http://psych.wustl.edu/memory/Roddy%20article%20PDF's/BC_Roediger%20et%20al%20(2011)_PLM.pdf

Memrise Science

Memrise is built on three key scientific principles

Elaborate encoding

Memrise helps you vividly assimilate new knowledge, promoting deep encoding and superior memory.

Learn more

Choreographed testing

Testing strengthens memories in variety of ways.

Learn more

Scheduled reminders

By spacing reminders, learning can be made up to x3 more efficient.

Learn more

Meet our scientific advisory board


The world-leading researchers who are helping you to learn faster!

Prof David Shanks

David Shanks leads a research team at University College London (UCL) which is dedicated to understanding how we acquire and retain new information and skills, and how we use our knowledge to make decisions.

More

Dr Rosalind Potts

Researcher and Teaching Fellow at UCL, and Senior Lecturer at Westminster University. Rosalind has a degree in languages from Oxford University, and a PhD in Psychology from UCL.

More

Learn more about the science of Memrise


Elaborate encoding

The commonest way people try to learn facts, concepts, vocabulary and so on is simply to read the material in the hope that our brains will automatically register what we’re studying. But decades of memory research shows that this is a remarkably slow and ineffective way of learning, and one of the main reasons for this is that it doesn’t encourage elaborative encoding, which means relating what we’re trying to learn to what we already know.

More about elaborate encoding

Choreographed testing

When you test your memory (casa = ?) you’re not just assessing how well you’ve learned something. Provided that you pass the test, you’re giving another boost to your memory. Regular tests are an extremely powerful means of reinforcing learning and Memrise takes full advantage of this by presenting frequent tests on the information you’ve learned. Even when you think you know something and can confidently recall it, tests are beneficial.

More about choreographed testing

Scheduled reminders

Memories fade over time so it’s crucial to schedule regular reminders. These could be in the form of simple reviews (‘aburrido’ means ‘boring’) but even better is if they comprise tests. What is the optimal scheduling of these reminders? Research suggests that reminders are most effective when they occur just before a memory fades completely and that successive reminders should be separated by longer and longer intervals.

More about scheduled reminders

Suggested reading


V. A. Benassi, C. E. Overson, & C. M. Hakala (Eds.) (2014). Applying the science of learning in education: Infusing psychological science into the curriculum. Society for the Teaching of Psychology web site: http://teachpsych.org/ebooks/asle2014/index.php .

Bjork, R. A., Dunlosky, J., & Kornell, N. (2013). Self-regulated learning: Beliefs, techniques, and illusions. Annual Review of Psychology, 64, 417-444. http://bjorklab.psych.ucla.edu/pubs/RBjork_Dunlosky_Kornell_2013.pdf .

Brown, P. C., Roediger, H. L., & McDaniel, M. A. (2014). Make it stick: The science of successful learning. Cambridge, MA: Harvard University Press.

Pashler, H., Bain, P. M., Bottge, B. A., Graesser, A., McDaniel, M. A., & Metcalfe, J. (2007). Organizing instruction and study to improve student learning (NCER Publication No. 2007–2004). Washington, DC: National Center for Education Research, Institute of Education Sciences, U.S. Department of Education. http://ies.ed.gov/ncee/wwc/pdf/practice_guides/20072004.pdf

Potts, R. & Shanks, D. R. (2014). The benefit of generating errors during learning. Journal of Experimental Psychology: General, 143, 644-667. http://discovery.ucl.ac.uk/1399515/1/RPottsLastRevision.pdf

Roediger, H. L., Putnam, A. L., & Smith, M. A. (2011). Ten benefits of testing and their applications to educational practice. In J. Mestre & B. Ross (Eds.), Psychology of learning and motivation: Cognition in education (pp. 1-36). http://psych.wustl.edu/memory/Roddy%20article%20PDF's/BC_Roediger%20et%20al%20(2011)_PLM.pdf